Rick Nixon
Associate Director of Championships and Alliances

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division I Men’s Golf Committee has selected the teams and individuals to participate in the regional rounds of the 2023 NCAA Division I Men’s Golf Championships. Six 54-hole regional tournaments will be conducted May 15-17. Thirteen teams and 10 individuals not on those teams will compete at each of three regionals while the other three regionals will have 14 teams and five individuals not on those teams. The top five teams and the low individual not on those teams from each regional will advance to the finals. 

Team and individual medalist titles will be decided May 26-31 at Grayhawk Golf Club in Scottsdale, Arizona. Arizona State and The Thunderbirds are the hosts for the 2023 championships. 

Thirty conferences have been granted automatic qualification for the 2023 regionals. Listed below are the teams and individuals selected to participate in the regionals taking place in Bath, Michigan. Teams winning automatic qualification are designated by their conferences in parentheses. 

See the attached press release for all participating teams and individuals.  

Eagle Eye Golf Club – Bath, Michigan 

Hosted by Michigan State University and Greater Lansing Sports Authority 

Teams (seeded in the following order): 

  1. Illinois [Big Ten Conference] 
  2. Florida [Southeastern Conference] 
  3. Texas 
  4. Oregon 
  5. Kansas State 
  6. Georgia 
  7. Liberty [ASUN Conference] 
  8. San Diego 
  9. University of Arkansas at Little Rock [Ohio Valley Conference] 
  10. Michigan State 
  11. Wisconsin 
  12. Illinois State [Missouri Valley Conference] 
  13. Purdue University Fort Wayne [Horizon League] 

Individuals (seeded in the following order): 

  1. Barend Botha, Toledo 
  2. Ben Warian, Minnesota 
  3. Tyler Goecke, Wright State 
  4. Palmer Jackson, Notre Dame 
  5. Nathan Han, Columbia 
  6. Mikkel Mathiesen, Wright State 
  7. Caleb VanArragon, Valparaiso 
  8. Nate Stevens, Notre Dame 
  9. Anthony Delisanti, Valparaiso 
  10. Jack Simon, St. John’s (New York) 

Texas is the defending national champion after claiming its fourth NCAA Division I men’s golf national championship in school history. The Longhorns defeated Arizona State, 3-2 in the 2022 national championship match at Grayhawk Golf Club. 

For more information about the championship, log on to